Dancing in a City Street

September 9, 2011 § 2 Comments

More wild enthusiasm for all things gluten:

So deep was their love of the grain!

Fresh-baked buttered bread,

A buttery smear;

An oven dancing in a city street,

Understandable, I suppose.

It sounds so festive, especially the dancing.

After making zucchini soup for the third time in as many weeks, perhaps, after reading this, I will switch to zucchini bread.

§ 2 Responses to Dancing in a City Street

  • Gail says:

    Understandable, I suppose. why of course!

    Yesterday I had a conversation with a very wise and observant Aspen tree. As I sat at its base , watching the day progress, I heard a low , aged but powerful voice say, “Wish it would rain, don’t you”? Without hesitation, I murmurred, “most asuredly so”, then looked around to see Who said that!

  • I talk a lot to the little cedar trees we planted at the edges of our garden, mostly to tell them they need to grow. Which reminds me, I bet they need water…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dancing in a City Street at Circuitous Route.

meta

