Mesmerizing Messages

September 11, 2011 § 2 Comments

An intense urge to create is common to several characters in this assembled-sentence universe.  One of them speaks:

I am not prepared to go to sleep

Facing a barrage of inspirations,

An epidemic of attracting distractions.

While it lasts, I write, five hours, without meaning to,

At the mercy of beautiful fragmentary symbols,

A pattern, a sort of language, indecipherable;

Mesmerizing messages, flying, resembling wings.

This is how I feel sometimes, too.

§ 2 Responses to Mesmerizing Messages

  • Gail says:

    OUhhhhh….That one goes on my studio wall!! with Your Permission? I can’t tell you how many times I watch the dark world go by along side the clock, both of us ticking-ticking-ticking, just to get up and organize myself for the coming day, to record thoughts and needs, to set out what will be done (hopefully), thinking it will tire me suffiently to sleep a couple hours anyway…..

  • Yes, it would make me very happy to think it was on your wall! And it sounds like we do the same thing. Whether or not I get up depends on the temperature–if it’s below 60, I am less likely venture out from under the covers.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mesmerizing Messages at Circuitous Route.

meta