Fishing for Miners

November 13, 2011 § 6 Comments

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I recently completed this painting for “The Shaft Show” at the Copper Country Community Arts Center in Houghton MI.  Ever since I started this blog, I have been slowly working toward putting together an artist’s book with images based on the words I’ve been writing.  I still have a long way to go, but I imagine that the images in the book may have a mood that is similar to this one.  Btw, I used oil over acrylic and collage (the dresses are chiyogami) on panel, 20″ x 15″.

§ 6 Responses to Fishing for Miners

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fishing for Miners at Circuitous Route.

meta

