Umber (12)

March 5, 2012 § 5 Comments

“Your name is Laramie?” I asked.

“Of course not,” she said.

I hoped she would say more, tell me her name,

but she only leaned against the dog,

who happily wagged his tail.

There was a knock at the door.

I shoved the box of photos under my desk.

§ 5 Responses to Umber (12)

  • I can see a painting here as well…! I once saw a wonderful sculpture of a woman and a dog as one shape walking together…

    • This writing experiment has generated more ideas for artwork than I expected…now if I can just figure out a way to give them some sort of shape that doesn’t take forever to complete.

      That sounds like a beautiful sculpture–was it bronze?

  • surprise3 says:

    ….an intriguing thread…well, the box of photos is a start…all you need I think…or is this too simplistic a thought?….all the images and life stories in that one box….a wealth of material….a trove of imagery….you’re on to something….

  • Ann says:

    I pictured a big fluffy dog – a golden retriever mix. (Loving these!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Umber (12) at Circuitous Route.

meta

