Umber (24)

May 25, 2012 § 1 Comment

My family always encouraged my creative endeavors, but they were weary of wading through the photos and paper items that engulfed the living room.  I gathered all the loose items and carted them to my tiny studio, which was already crammed with books and unfinished paintings.  I cleared enough wall space to make room for some of the photos, and began attaching them to the wall with push pins.  I noticed a letter in the pile that I hadn’t seen before.  It was addressed to Orville Birdsall, Elm Creek, Nebraska.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Umber (24)

  • surprise3 says:

    I think I’ve been in this studio. Pls someday sketch a glimpse of your studio…a little detour in thought process, I know, now back to your dear ones……….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Umber (24) at Circuitous Route.

meta

