Umber (26)

May 30, 2012 § 3 Comments

As I placed Kate’s letter to her father back in its envelope, a yellowed scrap of paper fluttered to the floor.  I retrieved it from under the desk.  Faded blue ink formed the following words:

For listening to my thoughts                                    Thank you, Saint Agnes

For answering my questions                                   Thank you, Saint Martin

For warning me about inebriated physicians

§ 3 Responses to Umber (26)

  • This one posted before I intended it to–I must have hit the wrong button. It was supposed to show up on May 31st, since there is already the last part of Kate’s letter posted today…

  • surprise3 says:

    Oh that’s OK…happens all the time w/me. I’m responding back to Umber 24’s I think so check all back to Vera’s wedding, OK?
    But now you’re introducing another puzzle….hmm!

  • I like to line them up on wordpress, several weeks at a time, and I am so afraid of getting them out of order!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Umber (26) at Circuitous Route.

meta

